13 October 2014

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds 'Chasing Yesterday' Track Listing

Noel Gallagher will release a new single in November following a two-year hiatus.

The former Oasis man will follow the single, which will be called In the Heat of the Moment, with a new album, Chasing Yesterday, in March 2015.

Noel's High Flying Birds will then undertake a European tour, taking in his hometown of Manchester where he will play the Arena on March 9, and also London, Paris, Milan and Berlin.

It will be the first album for Noel's High Flying Birds since their number one self-titled debut in October 2011.

On producing the new album, Noel said:

“It was a major pain in the arse. It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult.

"I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.”

In the Heat of the Moment is set for release on November 17 and Chasing Yesterday March 2.

01. Riverman
02. In The Heat Of The Moment
03. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
04. Lock All The Doors
05. The Dying Of The Light
06. The Right Stuff
07. While The Song Remains The Same
08. The Mexican
09. You Know We Can't Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I

Source: www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More