2 September 2016

A Closer Look At The Extras in Oasis' 'Be Here Now' Super Deluxe Box

‘Be Here Now’ is the third release in the Oasis 'Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997’ series, out October 7th 2016 on Big Brother Recordings.

One of the most anticipated British album releases of all time, ‘Be Here Now’ was recorded with producer Owen Morris at Abbey Road Studios, Ridge Farm Studios, and Air Studios between October 1996 and May 1997. Originally released on Thursday 21st August 1997, it has sold over 8 million copies worldwide.

This legendary album has been re-mastered from the original tapes. The contents of this strictly limited edition super deluxe box set include the LP and deluxe 3 x CD, hardback coffee table book with new sleeve notes, exclusive vinyl plus a 12” white label sampler of the Mustique demos and Oasis merchandise.

This format features bonus content including B-sides, rare and unreleased Oasis tracks from the ‘Be Here Now’ era, plus a brand new Noel Gallagher mix of ‘D’You Know What I Mean?’. It also contains the legendary ‘Mustique demos’ - 14 previously unreleased album demos recorded on the Caribbean Island in 1996.

Pre order now to receive the following downloads instantly - ‘D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)' and 'My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)'.
Release Date: 7 Oct. 2016

Packaged in a bespoke embossed box, the Super Deluxe Box Set will include the previously unreleased and highly sought-after Mustique Demos – the original ‘Be Here Now’ demos recorded on the Caribbean Island in 1996 and never heard outside of the band before - plus:

• 12” x 12” 52 page hardback coffee table photography book with exclusive sleeve notes and rare photos
• ‘Be Here Now’ Deluxe CD Format featuring 3 CDs: Disc 1 - Remastered album, Disc 2 - B sides plus rare and unreleased recordings, Disc 3 - Mustique Demos
• ‘Be Here Now’ LP - Double 180 gsm vinyl in gatefold sleeve with download code for 2 volumes of bonus content
• 12” white label sampler of 6 x Mustique Demos
• Exclusive 7” featuring 2 early demos of ‘Stand By Me’ and ‘Going Nowhere’ recorded by Mark Coyle
• Promo Only CD copy of ‘D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)’
• 12” x 12" Art Print
• ‘Be Here Now’ embossed enamel key ring
• Postcard set of 4 x photographs


Disc 1

1. D'You Know What I Mean? (Remastered) 07:44
2. My Big Mouth (Remastered) 05:11
3. Magic Pie (Remastered) 07:10
4. Stand By Me (Remastered) 05:55
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Remastered) 04:22
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Remastered) 05:49
7. Fade In-Out (Remastered) 06:51
8. Don't Go Away (Remastered) 04:48
9. Be Here Now (Remastered) 05:12
10. All Around The World (Remastered) 09:19
11. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!) (Remastered) 07:03
12. All Around The World (Reprise) (Remastered) 02:04
Disc 2

1 Stay Young (Remastered) 5:08
2 The Fame (Remastered) 4:36
3 Flashbax (Remastered) 5:09
4 (I Got) The Fever (Remastered) 5:15
5 My Sister Lover (Remastered) 5:59
6 Going Nowhere (Remastered) 4:42
7 Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake) 6:03
8 Untitled (Demo) 4:38
9 Help! (Live In LA) 3:45
10 Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast) 3:56
11 If We Shadows (Demo) 4:53
12 Don’t Go Away (Demo) 3:43
13 My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park) 5:21
14 D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink) 7:23

Disc 3

1 D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo) 7:16
2 My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo) 5:17
3 My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo) 6:09
4 Stand By Me (Mustique Demo) 6:01
5 I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo) 4:11
6 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo) 5:23
7 Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo) 4:18
8 Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo) 4:48
9 Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo) 6:00
10 Stay Young (Mustique Demo) 4:59
11 Angel Child (Mustique Demo) 4:28
12 The Fame (Mustique Demo) 4:45
13 All Around The World (Mustique Demo) 6:31
14 It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo) 6:39

For a closer look and to order click here from the Official Oasis store.


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More